HR Management

Are you wondering what your competition from across the country are paying in wages and benefits, or what the short-term and long-term supply/demand projections are? The Labour Market Information area of this site has a wealth of information about these and other issues that can assist you in planning an effective attraction and retention strategy.

One of the best retention strategies is to invest in the people you already have. We have HR Resources that can assist you with your planning, and a wide range of training resources that can assist you in holding on to your top performers and increasing the productivity of your business.

Some organizations say "Our people are our biggest asset", and they're right. Without great people, great tourism experiences just can't happen. So for tourism businesses, Human Resource (HR) planning is a vital process. It helps you to plan and make important decisions about the resources you need to attract, retain and develop the best people to meet the needs of your business and your customers.

HR planning is an essential tool for managers in achieving their business goals and needs; rather than having to react to human resource requirements on short notice (e.g., when a key position suddenly becomes vacant), managers can anticipate such needs, and as a result, deal with them quickly and effectively to minimize business disruption.

What Does an HR Plan Contain?

While there is no definitive list of what components should be included in an HR plan, the following areas should be considered:

  • Staffing and orientation
  • Training and Professional Development
  • Succession Planning
  • Retention/Performance Management
  • Employment Equity
  • Official Languages
  • Workplace Well-Being
  • Compensation, Benefits and Rewards

Developing your plan

emerit Business Planning Tools

Save time, improve efficiency and minimize planning efforts by using emerit Business Planning Tools, a collection of customizable templates, checklists, financial and marketing plans, reports, guides, strategies, project samples, and more!

emerit Training

emerit training supports a wide range of occupations in the tourism sector. Developed and tested by Canadian tourism professionals,emerit training programs are based on National Occupational Standards that are internationally recognized. Enrolling your employees in training and getting them professionally certified will help you motivate and retain them. Having motivated loyal employees will result in increased productivity and efficiency of your business. Browse through the available training options to learn more.

emerit Certification

From the frontline to management, your customers’ satisfaction and your business success lies in the hands of your employees. Professional certification is a trusted way of recognizing competent employees and building a strong workforce. Bring excellence to your business by investing in your staff.

Gestion des RH

Aimeriez-vous connaître le salaire et les avantages sociaux qu’offrent vos concurrents d’un bout à l’autre du pays, ou encore les prévisions à court et à long termes en matière d’offre et de demande? La section Le marché du travail de ce site contient une mine de renseignements qui peuvent vous aider à planifier votre stratégie de recrutement et de conservation du personnel.

L’une des meilleures stratégies de conservation du personnel consiste à investir dans vos employés actuels. Nous vous offrons des outils de gestion des RH qui peuvent contribuer à une bonne planification, et un large éventail d’outils de formation qui peuvent vous aider à conserver vos meilleurs employés et à augmenter la productivité de votre entreprise.

Les entreprises qui affirment qu’elles doivent d’abord leur succès à leur personnel ont bien raison. Sans un effectif de qualité, il est impossible de se démarquer. Pour les entreprises touristiques, la planification des ressources humaines est donc une démarche essentielle. Elle permet de recruter avec succès des employés qui répondront aux besoins de l’entreprise et de sa clientèle.

La planification des ressources humaines est un exercice essentiel pour les gestionnaires qui veulent atteindre leurs objectifs; plutôt que de réagir à court terme, il est préférable de prévoir les besoins et de pouvoir ainsi les combler rapidement et efficacement en réduisant au minimum les interruptions de service.

Que contient un plan des ressources humaines?

Même s’il n’existe pas de plan idéal, votre plan des ressources humaines devrait normalement traiter des éléments suivants :

  • dotation en personnel et orientation des nouveaux employés;
  • formation et perfectionnement professionnel;
  • planification de la relève;
  • maintien en poste du personnel et gestion du rendement;
  • équité en matière d’emploi;
  • maîtrise des langues officielles;
  • bien-être en milieu de travail;
  • rémunération, avantages sociaux et primes.

Élaboration de votre plan

Outils de planification d’entreprise emerit

Économisez du temps, soyez plus efficace et réduisez vos efforts de planification en utilisant les outils de planification d’entreprise emerit, notre collection de modèles, de listes de vérification, de plans financiers et de marketing, de rapports, de guides, de stratégies, d’exemples de projets et d’autres outils personnalisables.

Formation emerit

La formation emerit soutient un large éventail de professions dans le secteur du tourisme. Élaborés et testés par des professionnels-professionnelles canadiens du tourisme, les programmes de formation emerit se fondent sur des normes de compétence nationales qui sont reconnues à l’échelle internationale. En inscrivant vos employés-employées à de la formation et en leur faisant obtenir une reconnaissance professionnelle, vous les motiverez et les conserverez plus facilement dans votre entreprise. Le fait de compter sur des employés-employées loyaux et motivés entraînera une productivité et une efficience accrues dans votre entreprise. Consultez les options de formation que nous offrons pour en savoir plus et pour commencer à soigner vos employés-employées qui offrent le meilleur rendement.

Reconnaissance professionnelle emerit

Que vos employés-employées aient des postes de première ligne ou de gestion, la satisfaction de la clientèle et la réussite de votre entreprise reposent entre leurs mains. La reconnaissance professionnelle est un moyen sûr de reconnaître les employés-employées compétents et de se donner un personnel de haut calibre. Logez votre entreprise à l’enseigne de l’excellence en investissant dans votre personnel. Inscrivez vos employés-employées dans un programme de reconnaissance professionnelle.