Optimize People Performance

Studies consistently show that formal training improves worker performance in both the short- and long-term. Skills training tailored to the needs of the individual and their employer have proven to be even more effective, resulting in confident, efficient employees who understand customer needs and how they can contribute to a healthy workplace and successful business.

Tourism HR Canada is proud to offer emerit Training and Certification programs as part of its goal to develop a professional workforce that will support a competitive and sustainable tourism sector in Canada.

Developed and updated with extensive input from tourism professionals, industry leaders, educators and other subject matter experts, emerit skills training is focused on the tools, knowledge and attitudes an individual needs to be successful in their trade and career.

Administered by Tourism HR Canada, Professional Certification from emerit assesses real workplace performance and identifies top performing tourism employees. It creates loyal, effective employees by providing recognition for their skills, abilities and the value of their work to the success of the organization as a whole, while also fostering the pride and confidence individuals need to advance their careers and improve their lives.

Advance your career or improve your workforce with emerit Training and Certification.

Read the highlights of the report Upskill: A Credible Test of Workplace Literacy and Essential Skills.

Optimisons la performance des gens

Les études démontrent systématiquement que la formation officielle améliore la performance des travailleurs à court et à long terme. La formation pour l'acquisition de compétences personnalisée selon les besoins de l’individu et de son employeur s’est révélée encore plus avantageuse, produisant des employés confiants et efficaces qui comprennent les besoins de la clientèle et comment ils peuvent contribuer à un milieu de travail sain et à une entreprise florissante.

C’est avec fierté que RH Tourisme Canada offre les programmes de formation et de reconnaissance professionnelle emerit dans le cadre de ses efforts pour développer une main-d’œuvre professionnelle apte à soutenir une industrie touristique concurrentielle et durable au Canada.

Développée et mise à jour avec la participation considérable de professionnels en tourisme, de chefs de l’industrie, d’éducateurs et d’autres experts en la matière, la formation d’acquisition de compétences emerit est axée sur les outils, les connaissances et les attitudes dont a besoin un individu pour réussir dans son métier et sa carrière.

Administrée par RH Tourisme Canada, la reconnaissance professionnelle emerit évalue la performance en milieu de travail et identifie les meilleurs employés de l’industrie du tourisme. Elle crée des employés loyaux et efficaces en reconnaissant leurs compétences, leurs habiletés et la valeur de leur travail au sein de l’ensemble de l’organisation, tout en encourageant la fierté et la confiance dont les gens ont besoin pour avancer dans leur carrière et améliorer leur vie.

Faites progresser votre carrière ou améliorez votre main-d’œuvre avec la formation et la reconnaissance professionnelle emerit.

Voyez le rapport sommaire du projet UPSKILL : Un test crédible de la formation en littératie et compétences essentielles en milieu de travail.