Corporate Partnerships

Aboriginal Tourism Association of Canada (ATAC)

This agreement will see Tourism HR Canada and the Aboriginal Tourism Association of Canada (ATAC) focus on addressing labour and skills shortages in the tourism sector and increasing workforce participation by Aboriginal people in the Canadian tourism sector. The tourism sector relies heavily on youth as a source of employees, with over 500,000 Canadian youth working in the sector today. While the Aboriginal youth population is growing, the percentage of youth in the rest of the Canadian population is decreasing steadily. With its reliance on young workers, Aboriginal youth present tourism sector businesses with a significant opportunity to further attract, train, and retain future business leaders.

HireUp—a Social Enterprise Initiative of Impakt Corporation

HireUp is an online initiative designed to connect employers with youth-serving organizations that deliver employment and support programs across Canada for youth with lived experience of homelessness. Tourism HR Canada is working with HireUp to provide entry-level job skills training to the youth-serving organizations participating in the program. This partnership will help lift affected youth out of poverty, giving them the tools and confidence they need to reach their goals and be a positive force in their communities. Together, Tourism HR Canada and HireUp believe that this partnership can be a significant step toward ending youth homelessness in Canada.

Ready, Willing and Able

Ready, Willing and Able is a national partnership of the Canadian Association for Community Living (CACL), the Canadian Autism Spectrum Disorders Alliance (CASDA) and their member organizations. Ready, Willing and Able is active in communities across the country, and exists to increase the labour force participation of people with an intellectual disability or Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD).

This partnership will see Tourism HR Canada and Ready, Willing and Able work with employers to diversify their workforce, by finding ways to accommodate and increase labour force participation of people with an intellectual disability or ASD in the tourism sector.

eStaffMatch

Tourism HR Canada and eStaffMatch are pleased to announce a partnership that will see them working towards common goals around addressing labour and skills shortages and increasing participation in Canada’s tourism workforce.

Both organizations are committed to giving tourism employees and employers the tools they need to meet peak demands and be successful in an increasingly competitive marketplace: Tourism HR Canada provides training and certification for people starting or building a career in tourism, and eStaffMatch offers an online marketplace designed to help connect service industry staff with employers who need additional workers during peak seasons or to meet the staffing needs of specific events and conferences. With this agreement, each organization will encourage their networks to learn more about the other organization and take advantage of their offerings.

American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI)

In April 2014, Tourism HR Canada and the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI) partnered to offer hotel administrators the opportunity to hold credentials from both organizations. In Canada and internationally, Tourism HR Canada offers the Certified Hotel General Manager (CHGM) credential through emerit. The EI offers its Certified Hospitality Administrator (CHA) to hospitality professionals in the United States and around the world. Each organization has agreed to award their credential to individuals who hold the other organization’s designation. This means that for only a small cost to cover administration of the credential, a hotel manager who has earned the CHGM credential will also be awarded the CHA credential, or vice versa. This gives top hospitality administrators the professional recognition they deserve across North America and around the world.

International Air Transportation Association Training (IATA)

In April 2012, Tourism HR Canada and the International Air Transportation Association Training and Development Institute (ITDI) joined forces to offer top-flight emerit hospitality training to markets worldwide.  This agreement sees co-branded training available through ITDI for Reservation Sales Agent, Front Desk Agent, Housekeeping Room Attendant, Bartender, Food and Beverage Server, Food and Beverage Manager, and Line Cook.  Both parties recognize the importance of training, and are looking forward to supplying leading edge training to tourism students worldwide.

Parks Canada

In April 2010, Tourism HR Canada and Parks Canada announced that Heritage Interpreters throughout Parks Canada will undertake Tourism HR Canada's nationally recognized emerit certification.  Parks Canada employees will pursue Professional Certification as Heritage Interpreters, gaining the highest industry recognized credential for tourism workers in Canada.  Both organizations are looking forward to working together on this initiative, and the benefits of this agreement will be felt by both tourism workers and visitors in Canada for years to come.

Skills Canada

In 2009, Tourism HR Canada and Skills Canada agreed to work jointly towards improving the quality of the Canadian labour force by promoting skilled trades, professional certification and careers among Canadian youth. Both Tourism HR Canada and Skills Canada are interested in securing Canada’s future labour force, while helping youth to discover rewarding careers. In addition to supplying Skills Canada with a library of relevant emerit Tourism Training resources, Canadian tourism professionals competing in international skills competitions will have the opportunity to obtain up to two emerit National Certifications for free.

Federation of Dining Room Professionals (FDRP)

In March 2010, Tourism HR Canada and FDRP signed an agreement to establish a framework for reciprocal certification between the two organizations. Both organizations agreed to issue an equivalent credential to individuals who have successfully completed all the requirements and obtained one of the credentials listed here:


FDRP

Tourism HR Canada ( emerit Tourism Training brand)

Certified Dining Room Professional

Designation Granted: CDP (Certified Dining Room Professional)

Food & Beverage Server

Designation Granted: TCP (Tourism Certified Professional)

Certified Dining Room Master

Designation Granted: DRM (Certified Dining Room Master)

Food & Beverage Manager

Designation Granted: TCM (Tourism Certified Manager)

Certified Hospitality Grand Master

Designation Granted: HGM (Certified Hospitality Grand Master)





Food & Beverage Manager

 + 15 years of relevant experience, Culinary Degree or 20 years experience in hospitality industry

Designation Granted: TCM (Tourism Certified Manager)

To learn more about the FDRP please visit: www.fdrp.com

Canadian International Training & Education Corp. (CITREC)

CITREC offers hospitality and tourism training in countries outside of Canada and has identified a demand for Tourism HR Canada’s emerit products. In early 2010, Tourism HR Canada and CITREC signed a Memorandum of Understanding to formalize a partnership where CITREC will work with emerit products in the training programs they offer to their clients both in Canada and overseas.

Partenariats avec les entreprises

Association touristique autochone du Canada

Cette entente sera axée sur la résolution des pénuries de main-d’œuvre et de compétences dans le secteur du tourisme et l’augmentation de la participation des Autochtones à la population active du secteur du tourisme canadien. Le secteur du tourisme dépend fortement des jeunes comme source d’employés, avec plus de 500 000 jeunes Canadiens et Canadiennes travaillant dans ce secteur à l’heure actuelle. Tandis que la population des jeunes Autochtones est à la hausse, le pourcentage de jeunes dans le reste de la population canadienne diminue progressivement. Compte tenu de l’importance des jeunes travailleurs pour les entreprises du secteur touristique, les jeunes Autochtones représentent une excellente occasion pour notre secteur d’attirer, de former et de retenir les futurs chefs de file de notre domaine. Savoir plus de l'Association touristique autochone du Canada.

HireUp, une initiative d'enterprise sociale d'Impakt Corporation

HireUp est une initiative en ligne conçue pour établir le lien entre les employeurs et les organismes au service des jeunes qui offrent des programmes d’emploi et de soutien à travers le Canada à des jeunes qui ont un vécu d’itinérance.  Tourisme RH Canada entend maintenant collaborer avec HireUp pour offrir aux organismes au service des jeunes participant au programme de la formation pour des emplois de premier échelon. Ce partenariat aidera des jeunes à se sortir de la pauvreté en leur fournissant les outils et la confiance en eux nécessaire pour atteindre leurs objectifs et devenir une force positive dans leurs communautés. Tourisme RH Canada et HireUp croient que ce partenariat pourrait s’avérer un pas important vers l’abolition de l’itinérance chez les jeunes Canadiens.

Prêts, disponsibles et capables

Prêts, disponibles et capables (PDC) est un partenariat national entre l’Association canadienne pour l’intégration communautaire (ACIC), l’Alliance canadienne des troubles du spectre autistique (ACTSA) et leurs organismes membres. PDC est actif dans les communautés à travers le pays et existe dans l’espoir d’accroître la participation des personnes qui présentent une déficience intellectuelle ou un trouble du spectre autistique (TSA).

Ce partenariat amènera RH Tourisme Canada et Prêts, disponibles et capables à travailler avec les employeurs pour diversifier leur main-d’œuvre en trouvant des moyens pour accommoder et accroître la participation de personnes présentant une déficience intellectuelle ou un TSA dans le secteur du tourisme.

eStaffMatch

RH Tourisme Canada et eStaffMatch sont heureux d’annoncer un nouveau partenariat qui les amènera à travailler en collaboration vers l’atteinte d’objectifs communs pour remédier aux pénuries de main-d’œuvre et de compétences et augmenter la participation à la population active du secteur touristique au Canada.

Les deux organisations se sont engagées à fournir aux employés et employeurs en tourisme les outils dont ils ont besoin pour répondre aux demandes de pointe et réussir dans un marché de plus en plus concurrentiel. RH Tourisme offre des programmes de formation et de reconnaissance professionnelle pour les personnes qui souhaitent amorcer ou développer une carrière en tourisme, tandis qu’eStaffMatch offre un marché en ligne conçu pour établir un pont entre le personnel du secteur des services et les employeurs qui ont besoin de travailleurs additionnels pendant leur haute saison ou lors d’événements et congrès particuliers. En vertu de cette entente, chaque organisation encouragera son réseau à en apprendre davantage sur l’autre et à profiter de ce qu’elle offre.

American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI)

En avril 2014, RH Tourisme Canada et l’American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI) ont joint leurs efforts pour offrir aux administrateurs d’hôtel l’occasion de détenir une reconnaissance professionnelle des deux organismes. Au Canada et à l’échelle internationale, RH Tourisme Canada offre la reconnaissance professionnelle de directeur général d’hôtel agréé (DGHA) par le biais d’emerit. De son côté, l’EI offre la reconnaissance professionnelle d’administrateur d’hôtel agréé (CHA – Certified Hotel Administrator) aux professionnels de l’accueil aux États-Unis et dans le monde entier. Chaque organisme a accepté d’accorder sa reconnaissance professionnelle aux personnes qui détiennent celle de l’autre organisme. Cela signifie que pour un coût minime couvrant les frais administratifs liés à la reconnaissance professionnelle, un directeur d’hôtel qui s’est mérité le titre de DGHA pourra également obtenir celui de CHA, et vice versa. De ce fait, les administrateurs d’hôtel de haut niveau seront reconnus à leur juste valeur partout en Amérique du Nord et dans le monde entier.

International Air Transportation Association Training (IATA)

En avril 2012, RH Tourisme Canada et l’International Air Transportation Association Training and Development Institute (ITDI) ont annoncé une collaboration en vue d’offrir la formation de classe mondiale emerit dans divers marchés du globe.  Grâce à l’entente conclue entre l’ITDI et RH Tourisme Canada, les deux organismes offriront conjointement des produits de formation pour les préposés aux réservations, les préposés à la réception, les préposés à l’entretien ménager, les préposés au bar, les préposés au service des mets et boissons, les directeurs de la restauration, et les cuisiniers à la chaîne.  Les deux organismes savent que la formation est importante et ils ont hâte d’offrir une formation de qualité supérieure aux étudiants en tourisme du monde entier.

Parcs Canada

En avril 2010, RH Tourisme Canada et Parcs Canada ont annoncé que tous les guides-interprètes de Parcs Canada entreprendront le processus de reconnaissance professionnelle emerit du RH Tourisme Canada, reconnu à l’échelle nationale. En obtenant la reconnaissance professionnelle pour la fonction de guide-interprète du patrimoine, les employés de Parcs Canada détiendront le plus haut titre de compétence reconnu pour les professionnels du tourisme au Canada.  RH Tourisme Canada et Parcs Canada se réjouissent tous deux de leur partenariat et souhaitent que tant la main-d’œuvre en tourisme que les visiteurs au Canada bénéficient de cette collaboration dans les années à venir.

Compétences Canada

En 2009, RH Tourisme Canada et Compétences Canada ont conclu un accord de collaboration en vue d’améliorer la qualité de la main-d’œuvre canadienne par la promotion auprès des jeunes des métiers spécialisés, de la reconnaissance professionnelle et des carrières. RH Tourisme Canada et Compétences Canada cherchent ainsi tous deux à consolider le futur bassin de travailleurs au Canada, tout en aidant les jeunes à découvrir des carrières valorisantes. En plus de fournir à Compétences Canada une gamme de ressources de formation en tourisme emerit pertinentes, RH Tourisme Canada permettra aux professionnels du tourisme canadiens qui participeront aux compétitions internationales de Compétences Canada d’obtenir gratuitement jusqu’à deux reconnaissances professionnelles emerit, titres de compétence reconnus dans l’ensemble du Canada.

Federation of Dining Room Professionals (FDRP)

En mars 2010, RH Tourisme Canada et la FDRP ont signé une entente visant à établir un cadre de reconnaissance professionnelle réciproque entre les deux organisations. RH Tourisme Canada et la FDRP ont tous deux accepté de remettre un autre titre de compétence équivalent à toute personne répondant aux critères établis et ayant obtenu l’un des titres de compétence indiqués ci-dessous :


FDRP

RH Tourisme Canada (produits de formation en tourisme emerit)

Certified Dining Room Professional

Titre de compétence correspondant: CDP (Certified Dining Room Professional)

Préposé au service des mets et boissons

Titre de compétence correspondant : PTR (professionnel en tourisme reconnu/professionnelle en tourisme reconnue)

Certified Dining Room Master

Titre de compétence correspondant : DRM (Certified Dining Room Master)

Directeur de la restauration

Titre de compétence correspondant : GTR (gestionnaire en tourisme reconnu/gestionnaire en tourisme reconnue)

Certified Hospitality Grand Master

Titre de compétence correspondant : HGM (Certified Hospitality Grand Master)





Directeur de la restauration

 + 15 années d’expérience pertinente, un diplôme en cuisine ou 20 années d’expérience dans l’industrie hôtelière

Titre de compétence correspondant : GTR (gestionnaire en tourisme reconnu/gestionnaire en tourisme reconnue)



Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la FDRP, veuillez visiter le site www.fdrp.com (en anglais seulement). 

Canadian International Training & Education Corp. (CITREC)

La CITREC offre de la formation en tourisme et en hôtellerie dans différents pays autres que le Canada, et a constaté une certaine demande à l’étranger pour les produits emerit du RH Tourisme Canada. Au début de l’année 2010, RH Tourisme Canada et la CITREC ont signé un protocole d’entente visant à entériner un accord de partenariat. La CITREC utilisera dorénavant les produits emerit dans le cadre des programmes de formation qu’elle offre à ses clients, au Canada comme à l’étranger.